Meet Our Legal Team

H. Jeffrey Ziegler, J.D., MHS

Contact Information

7602 Harford Road
Parkville, MD 21234

H. Jeffrey Ziegler, Esq. — Of Counsel

H. Jeffrey Ziegler practices law with a focus on domestic law, criminal law, tenant law and landlord relations, and civil litigation. He is admitted to practice in the state of Maryland and the Federal District Court of Maryland, and he works with the Pinder Plotkin legal team on an of-counsel basis.

Mr. Ziegler graduated from the University of Baltimore School of Law and has maintained a law practice since 1993. Before that, he attended Syracuse University, where he graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in biological sciences in 1976. He then received his Master of Health Science (MHS) from The Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health 1978.


  • University of Baltimore School of Law (J.D., 1993)
  • The Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health (MHS, 1978)
  • Syracuse University (B.S. 1976)

Bar Admissions

  • Maryland, December 1993
  • United States District Court for Maryland, 1995
  • District of Columbia, April 1996 (inactive)
  • United States District Court for the District of Columbia, 2015


  • Baltimore County Bar Association
  • Harford County Bar Association


  • Board of Directors, Maryland Center for Veterans Education and Training; 1998-present
  • Chairman, Maryland Health Care Coalition annual conventions; 1984-1986
  • Representative, Maryland Primary Care Task Force; 1982-1984
  • Education Committee, Maryland Health Care Coalition; 1981-1984
  • Member, Maryland Hospital Association Quality Assurance Committee; 1981-1983
  • Representative, Maryland Health Care Coalition Quality Assurance Project; 1981-1983
  • Representative, Governor’s Task Force on the Workers Compensation Board; 1980-1983
  • Member, The Johns Hopkins Metropolitan Steering Committee on Health Care Cost Containment; 1980-1983
  • Member, Maryland Statewide Utilization Review Committee; 1980-1982
  • Member, Task Force on Cancer Therapy Reimbursement; 1980-1982
  • Member, Governor’s Task Force on the EPSDT program; 1980-1981
  • Member, Maryland Adult Day Care and Geriatric Grant Review Committee; 1978-1979